Final messages

A warming comment from Piper, two months after the passing away of her mother, and our friend, Dr Holly:

Comment: I am Piper, Dr. Holly’s daughter.

I would like you all to know that your celebration of my mother’s life a month after her passing, and the sprinkling of her ashes did not go unnoticed.

I spent almost 50 years with Dr. Holly as my mother. We loved each other and disagreed about many things. She was old, I was young… and then I was old and she was young. We both loved horses. She cats, me dogs. She the city, me the country. She was messy, and I throw everything away. We always looked like clones. I thought she was the funniest and most well read women I had ever met, and I quote her all the time as if she were still here. I will miss my Mom forever.

I think we both agree that you are some of the most special people in the world. I hope to get there some day.

Love to Pandit and all of you,

Piper

About Cittasamvaro

Auto blogography of an urban monk
This entry was posted in All Posts. Bookmark the permalink.